Show/Hide

All Mesa Public Libraries will close at 5pm Wednesday, Nov 22 and will be CLOSED Thursday, Nov 23 and Friday Nov 24, in observance of Thanksgiving.

Library News

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holiday Happenings at Mesa Public Library

Post Date:11/28/2016 4:41 PM

Stop in for a free event and a hearty helping of holiday cheer!

The Mystery of the Missing Reindeer
Sat | Dec 3 | 10:30am – 11:30am | RM
Sat | Dec 10 | 11:00am – 12:00pm | MN
A rollicking holiday mystery performed by the East Valley Children's Theatre Express Troupe.

EVCT Bravo presents “Holiday Music Broadway Style”
Sat | Dec 3 | 2:00pm – 3:00pm | MN
Wed | Dec 14 | 6:00pm – 7:00pm | DR
Enjoy a beautiful medley of holiday songs performed by the East Valley Children's Theatre Bravo Troupe.

Polar Express Story Time
Sat | Dec 10 | 1:00pm - 2:00pm | DR
Join us for an hour of storytelling, special treats and themed activities and crafts in honor of a Holiday classic. This is a structured event, so arrive early to enjoy story and join in the Polar Express Parade.

Get Crafty: Wrap In Style
Wed | Dec 14 | 3:00pm – 5:00pm | MEL
Bring in a few holiday gifts and wrap them with us adding a beautiful, homemade gift tag. Ages 14+.

Get Your Wrap On! Gift Wrapping Party
Thurs | Dec 15 | 5:00pm – 7:30pm | MN
Mon | Dec 19 | 12:00pm – 2:30pm | MN
Bring your gifts and wrapping materials to the library to check this off your list in a relaxing environment!

Winter Preschool Craft
Fri | Dec 16 | 10:30am – 11:00am | MEL
Drop in and make a winter craft with your preschooler.

Teen DIY: Nifty Gifties
Sat | Dec 17 | 3:00pm – 4:00pm | MN
Create DIY holiday gifts! Materials provided. Ages 12-18.

Color Me Calm: Coloring Club for Families
Thurs | Dec 29 | 1:00pm – 3:00pm | RM
Experience the latest trend in relaxation—coloring! Spend quality time together coloring at this special holiday coloring club event. Materials for all ages provided or bring your own.

HolidayCar

Return to full list >>